Browsing Stitch Dictionaries

One of the most enjoyable aspects of knitting or crocheting, for me at least, planning what to do next.  Lots of people talk about how they love how meditative it is to knit or crochet.  Not me!  I actually find the process boring.

image

Yay, tabs!  Let me show you a few things I want to swatch.

image

Mm, cables.

image

And colorwork?!  I usually stay far away from colorwork because it slows me down, but I have some fun ideas.  I can’t wait to get started.

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Designing, Ideas, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Browsing Stitch Dictionaries

  1. gossycrafts says:

    Agreed! I love planning and have half-formed ideas for things that will probably never get made but were awfully fun to imagine and sketch.

Leave a Reply

