End of the Year Clean-up

It’s still November, but I’m already thinking about next year!  It’s a good time to plan what goals and habits I would like to start for next year.

For me, that means cleaning up my yarn shelf and taking stock of what I have and what I need to do.  So many odds and ends, so many plans, but no action taken.  I love doing Will Work For Yarn (WWFY) swaps but I definitely need to stop doing them because I just add to my stash without using what I have.

I’m making a list of small projects I can do in between my big projects and letting that be like my WWFY projects.  I think the biggest appeal of the swap is that I’m not knitting for myself and I have a deadline.  But perhaps having small projects to break up my big ones will be good for me.

At any rate, I’m looking forward to some big life changes next year, so it’s really not a good time to be swapping!

About YuLianKnits

I have to say it: I LOVE GOD. I also enjoy creating things, whether it's through yarn or other crafty materials.
This entry was posted in Goals, Ideas and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

